TV star Tejasswi Prakash, known for starring on "Swaragini - Jodein Rishton Ke Sur", took home the Bigg Boss trophy along with ₹ 40 Lakh cash prize.

TV star Tejasswi Prakash on Saturday beat actor-model Pratik Sehajpal to emerge as the winner of reality show "Bigg Boss" season 15.

The winner was announced by the show's host, superstar Salman Khan.

Mr Sehajpal was the first runner up, while Ms Prakash's actor-boyfriend Karan Kundra finished third.

Tejasswi Prakash entered the show as a title favourite, courtesy her popularity as a TV star.

The 28-year-old actor was known for displaying her competitive and fierce side.

Tejasswi Prakash was fun to watch from Day 1. From talking to the camera to praying to Lord Ganapati in her quirky style, fans loved everything about her.

Tejasswi Prakash will be next seen in Naagin 6. The announcement was made during the Bigg Boss grand finale.