Jyotirlinga Darshan train IRCTC Launched today; check pricing, other details

The Jyotirlinga Darshan Yatra train will take devotees through four Jyotirlingam sites – Mahakaleshwar, Omkareshwar, Somnath, and Nageshwar – and also facilitate a visit to the Statue of Unity and Udaipur.
mahakaleshwar jyotirlinga

The Indian Railway Catering and Tourism Corporation (IRCTC) will be launching the “ Jyotirlinga Darshan Yatra train” on Thursday, with an end to boost passage to the four prominent ‘Jyotirlinga’ spots of the country. The train is anticipated to start its operation from the Prayagraj Sangam station in Uttar Pradesh moment, and through the course of a 10- day tour, take devotees on this trip through the popular pilgrimage sites.

The Jyotirlinga sanctuaries are spiritual spots devoted to Lord Shiva across the country; while there are numerous similar spots considered sacred in India and Nepal, there are 12 prominent similar sanctuaries that devotees end to visit. Out of these, the Jyotirlinga Darshan train will grease trip to four – Mahakaleshwar, Omkareshwar, Somnath, and Nageshwar Jyotirlinga.
Cost of Jyotirlinga Darshan tourism

The Jyotirlinga Darshan Yatra train will take addicts through the four forenamed Jyotirlingam spots in the country, and also grease a visit to the Statue of Unity and Udaipur along with it. The package of 10 nights and 11 days has been priced at 10,395 per head.
According to IRCTC officers familiar with the matter, bookings for the Jyotirlinga Darshan tourism package had formerly started before this month.

Also Read |NEET 2021: Top medical colleges in India

Jyotirlinga Darshan yatra

Although the special passage train would begin its trip from Prayagraj, passengers can board the train at several stations throughout the route – including Prayag, Pratapgarh, Amethi, Rae Bareli, Lucknow, Kanpur, Etawah, Bhind, Gwalior, and Jhansi.

Apart from the four Jyotirlingas, the pilgrims would also be taken to visit Dwarkadhish Mandir in Dwarka, the Bhent Dwarka Mandir, the Sabarmati Ashram in Ahmedabad, and the Statue of Unity in Baroda. Along with these sightseer destinations, the train would also have its cessation at the megacity of Udaipur wherein the passengers would be taken to visit the City Palace, Saheliyon Ki Bari, and the Maharana Pratap Memorial.

Passengers would be handed pure submissive breakfast, lunch, and regale throughout all the days of the trip; besides, the installation of a original machine for point seeing and accommodation in dharamshalas, etc would also be handed by IRCTC and the cost of the ticket includes all these charges.

Leave a Comment