IPL 2023 Schedule, Match Timings, Players Auctions, IPL Teams and Start Dates

The IPL 2023 Schedule includes match times, match tables, and starting dates. The IPL 2023 will take place from March 25 to May 28. For a total of ten groups in IPL 2023, BCCI added two more groups in IPL 2022. There will be 74 league matches in IPL 2023, and the BCCI’s collection level and playoff structure is similar to that of IPL 2022.

The IPL’s media rights (2023-27) and preferred match times (8:00 PM) have been announced by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI). The afternoon furnishings begin at 3:30 PM, while all night matches begin at 7:30 PM.

IPL 2023 Schedule

The 16th season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) will take place in 2023. Through the BCCI, a T20 cricket competition is being held. For the 2022 and 2023 IPL seasons, The Tata Group will serve as the official sponsor. https://www.iplt20.com/ is the original URL.

IPL 2023 Schedule

Which teams will compete in the IPL in 2023?

This section is a list of the teams competing in the IPL 2023. Chennai Super Kings, Delhi Capitals, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Kings XI Punjab, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Kolkata Knight Riders, Rajasthan Royals, Mumbai Indians, Lucknow Super Giants, and Gujarat Titans are the 10 teams who will compete in the IPL 2023 Schedule.

IPL 2023 Teams

Eight teams have competed in the Indian Premier League since 2022, as was already mentioned. These teams might also have plans to take part in IPL 2023. They have also committed to competing in the IPL in 2022. They are the Ahmedabad Lions and the Lucknow Nawabs.

IPL 2023: Captains’ List (Expected)

The possible captains whose teams will compete in the IPL in 2023 are the subject of this study. They may serve as the IPL 2023 captains, as anticipated. Who will lead each team this season is decided by the team owners.

For the Mumbai Indians, Ishan Kishan; for the Delhi Capitals, Rishabh Pant; for the Rajasthan Royals, Sanju Samson; for the Kolkata Knight Riders, Shreyas Iyer; and for the Punjab Kings, Mayank Agarwal.

IPL 2023 Schedule

IPL 2023 Schedule: Lucknow Super Giants’ KL Rahul; Gujarat Titans’ Shubhman Gill; Sunrisers Hyderabad’s Kane Williamson; Royal Challengers Bangalore’s Faf Du Plessis; and Chennai Super Kings’ Ravindra Jadeja.

IPL 2023 Schedule

IPL 2023 Groups

In this section, the IPL groups for IPL 2022 are listed. Group A consists of a number of teams, including the Mumbai Indians, Kolkata Knight Riders, Rajasthan Royals, Delhi Capitals, and Lucknow Super Giants. Group B consists of the same teams as Group A.

Gujarat Titans, Punjab Kings, Sunrisers Hyderabad,& Royal Challengers Bangalore make up Group B.

IPL 2023 Auctions

As far as the IPL 2023 is concerned, the BCCI has confirmed that there are no additional warning flags. However, the crew is still free to alter its roster of players and add or remove members as needed.

IPL 2023 Venue Schedule

IPL 2023 Schedule: The IPL 2023 will take place in ten Indian locations. The top locations are M. Among the notable venues are the A. Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai, the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi, the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru, the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad, and the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai.

Format for the IPL 2023

The design of IPL 2023 might resemble that of IPL 2012. Let’s consider CSK to be in group A as the teams will be divided into two groups, such as Group A and Group B. After that, CSK will play two matches against teams in group A and one against teams in group B.

CSK will also play one more game against the randomly chosen group in group B. Therefore, tickets for the IPL 2023 may be purchased online from reputable affiliate websites for each crew of 14 league games. The sale of tickets usually starts two weeks before the tournament.

IPL 2023 Schedule for Purse Remaining

So here is a summary of the purse left – in descending order – with all ten teams :

Sunrisers Hyderabad – INR 42.25 crore
Punjab Kings – INR 32.2 crore
Lucknow Super Giants – INR 23.35 crore
Mumbai Indians – INR 20.55 crore
Chennai Super Kings – INR 20.45 crore
Delhi Capitals – INR 19.45 crore
Gujarat Titans – INR 19.25 crore
Rajasthan Royals – INR 13.2 crore
Royal Challengers Bangalore – INR 8.75 crore
Kolkata Knight Riders – INR 7.05 crore

IPL Team Owners 2023

The teams you watch a play in the Indian Premier League are owned by some individual or franchise. They sponsor the team and supervise the team. IPL Team Owners list is provided below, check the table.

IPL 2023 TeamsOwned by
Mumbai Indians Mukesh Ambani and Nita Ambani
Rajasthan Royals Manoj Badale and Lachlan Murdoch
Chennai Super Kings Chennai Super Kings Cricket Limited
Lucknow Super Giants Sanjiv Goenka (RPSG Group)
Gujarat Titans CVC Capitals Partners Pvt Ltd
Sunrisers Hyderabad Kalanithi Maran, a Franchise Owner
Royal Challengers Bangalore Diego Spirits PVT Ltd.
Punjab KingsPreity Zinta, Mohit Burman, Karan Paul, and Ness Wadia. (equal shares)
Kolkata Knight Riders Shahrukh Khan and Jay Mehta.
Delhi Capitals Parth Jindal, a Franchise Owner

Tata IPL 2023 Streaming

Currently, Hotstar has the exclusive rights to broadcast IPL games after purchasing them in 2017 for a staggering 16,347. Several sources claim that Jio would compete for the IPL broadcasting rights in 2023. Who wins the rights to broadcast the IPL in 2023 must be clear.

Check the IPL 2023 Schedule matches

The ITT document has already been approved by the following companies: Star India Pvt Ltd (current rights holder), Sony Pictures Networks India Pvt Ltd, Viacom-18 Media Pvt Ltd, Amazon Seller Services Pvt Ltd, Zee Entertainment Enterprises Limited, Sports Technologies Pvt Ltd (Dream 11), Sky Sports (UK), and Supersport (South Africa).

Thank you for visiting juet.in.

Click here to go back to the pavilion.

Leave a Comment